Which countries does Xena operate in?

Xena Exchange operates globally.

Though most countries have not yet created any regulation for the cryptocurrency market, there are some jurisdictions that require proper licensing for cryptocurrency companies to operate. Xena plans to obtain all the required licences in due time. Right now, we are unable to service individuals and organizations from the following territories:

  • Algeria*
  • Bangladesh*
  • Bolivia*
  • Canada
  • Iraq*
  • Iran*
  • Jordan*
  • Kuwait*
  • Malaysia*
  • Morocco*
  • Qatar*
  • South Korea
  • Thailand*
  • United Arab Emirates*
  • Venezuela*
  • Japan
  • Nepal*
  • Saudi Arabia*
  • USA

*Please note that some countries ban the use of cryptocurrencies for their residents and even make cryptocurrency transactions illegal. Such countries are marked with an asterisk in the list above, but this list may be not comprehensive. If in doubt, please consult your local counsel.


Despite the lack of regulation, we stick to the general business practices and regulatory requirements that currently exist in the traditional financial markets.